Pléiade AM is an entrepreneurial asset management firm founded by two investment professionals, one with a background in listed securities, the other in private equity. They combined their experience and passion for enterprise to launch Pléiade AM as an asset management firm specialised in listed share investments. The pace of business development is not that of the markets, meaning that capital investment is essentially a LONG-TERM ENDEAVOUR. The market is only a tool; companies – and their ability to create wealth – are our only field of investigation, which is why we only invest IN COMPANIES WE UNDERSTAND.

Our dominant genes

A sectoral breakdown?

No: instead, a quest for a company’s fundamental momentum

Companies do not apply the same recipes simply because they operate in the same industry: what is there in common, for instance, between Iliad, the disruptive French telco, and Orange, the incumbent oligopolistic dinosaur? Institutional elements perhaps, but none sufficient to drive an investment rationale. Our attention tends to be attracted by dynamics of wealth creation often shared by companies in a wide range of sectors.

Below are the key features that characterise our kind of business profile:

Obviously, a few companies BENEFIT FROM MULTIPLE DYNAMICS: Essilor or Bechtle are all at once ultra-dominant leaders and consolidators; Iliad or Jazztel (in Spain, since acquired by Orange) both operate in oligopolies, but are also disruptive market players.

And then, there are companies in which WE WILL NEVER INVEST: in general terms, THOSE WHERE WE CANNOT UNDERSTAND THE WEALTH CREATION MECHANISMS. And more specifically, we will never invest in financial institutions (banks and insurance companies) or biotech businesses.

af9df021dedb3db42dfe9b7b6e78e92feeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Pléiade AM est une société de gestion entrepreneuriale, fondée par deux investisseurs professionnels issus l’un du coté, l’autre du private equity. Combinant leurs expériences et leur passion de l’entreprise, ils ont lancé Pléiade AM comme une société de gestion collective spécialisée dans l’investissement en actions cotées. Parce que le rythme de développement des entreprises n’est pas celui du marché, l’investissement en capital est nécessairement UNE DÉMARCHE DE LONG TERME. Le marché n’est qu’un outil ; les entreprises et leur capacité à créer de la richesse sont notre seul champ d’investigation. Nous investissons donc uniquement DANS DES ENTREPRISES QUE NOUS COMPRENONS.

Nos gènes dominants

Une répartition sectorielle ?
Non ! Mais plutôt à la recherche
du souffle fondamental d’une entreprise

Des entreprises n’ont pas la même recette parce qu’elles appartiennent au même secteur : quoi de commun, par exemple, entre Iliad le trublion des télécoms français et Orange, le dinosaure oligopolistique ? des éléments institutionnels certes, mais aucun qui ne puisse animer une logique d’investissement. Notre œil est plutôt attiré par des dynamiques de création de richesse que peuvent partager des entreprises de secteurs très divers.

Et voici donc les principaux profils qui caractérisent les entreprises à notre goût :

Bien entendu, certaines entreprises peuvent CUMULER PLUSIEURS DYNAMIQUES : Essilor ou Bechtle sont à la fois des leaders ultradominants et des consolidateurs ; Iliad ou Jazztel (en Espagne, depuis racheté par Orange) agissent à la fois à l’intérieur d’oligopoles, mais aussi comme acteurs de rupture de marché.

Et puis il y a les entreprises dans lesquelles NOUS N’INVESTIRONS JAMAIS : de manière générale, CELLES DONT NOUS NE COMPRENONS PAS LES MÉCANISMES DE CRÉATION DE RICHESSE. Et de manière spécifique, nous n’investirons jamais dans une société financière (banques et compagnies d’assurance) ou une biotechnologie.

b06e96c8c023a1a7138a497058cdf141CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC