New Organization

Pléiade AM was founded by Louis de Montalembert and Olivier de Trogoff in 2008; together they developed the company’s DNA and the investment strategy that bore positive results. In the beginning of 2015, Olivier de Trogoff wished to leave Pléiade AM to devote himself to his Business Angel activity. Louis de Montalembert decided to pursue the adventure alone: ​​he breathed in new working methods and developed the team.

What are transaction fees?

Transaction fees – or commissions – are a way for asset management firms to pay themselves every time they place a market order. In other words, when a fund sells a stock in the portfolio to purchase another, it charges a fee. These commissions are often opaque, and you need to dig deep in the management contract’s small print to find out their extent. We believe such commissions are incompatible with our policy of aligned interests. And to make sure there is no possible confusion, we even bear the cost of turnover fees our custodian charges.

What is the High-Water Mark?

In the best interests of our investors, we apply a high-water mark to both of our funds. A performance fee is only levied when the year-end NAV is greater than the highest past year-end NAV. Pléiade AM is one of the only Paris-based management firms to offer such a deal.

 

SIMULATION

How to invest

PAM Select is a French mutual fund (FCP) open to all investors.

ISIN: FR0010652479

The minimum investment is 10 units.

 

PAM Small Companies is a French mutual fund (FCP) open to all investors.

ISIN: FR0013079266

The minimum investment is 10 units.

PAM iQ Market Neutral Europe is a French mutual fund (FCP) open to all investors (R Units),
and particularly to institutional investors (I Units).
ISIN (I Units) : FR0013348562
The first minimum investment is 1.000.000 euros, minimum investment afterwards is 50.000 euros
ISIN (R Units) : FR0013348554
The minimum investment is 10 units.

The investment procedure is simple:

Any investor who chooses to invest in our funds should place an order with their bank or brokerage firm. State the ISIN code and specify how much – amount or number of units – one wish to invest. The investment is completed on the same NAV date. Our funds are valued every Friday (PAM Small Companies) / every day (PAM Select) at closing price. Net Asset Values are calculated by our custodian, CM CIC, and approved by us. Feel free to contact us if you require further assistance.

How much should I invest?

The minimum investment threshold is deliberately low (10 units) to make our funds easily accessible to many. You should not consider making an investment to “play the market”, however, but rather see it as an investment in the share capital of a company, and mitigate market risk by investing money that you will not need in the short or medium term.

What are the implications of our management style?

We manage listed equity funds, and make no decisions based on market movements or macroeconomic assumptions. This means that we are always heavily exposed to market volatility, as unpleasant as this may be, at least momentarily. Hence the importance of investing exclusively in “long-term” resources, so we are never forced to liquidate at the wrong time.

PAM SELECT OR PAM SMALL COMPANIES ?

PAM Select and PAM Small Companies are both funds mainly invested in European Union shares. So what makes them different?

 

PAM Select

 

PAM Select can be invested in businesses of any size, albeit with two “downward” constraints: the fund cannot invest in market caps lower than €150m, and must limit exposure to market caps below €500m to 25% of total assets.

 

PAM Small Companies

 

Conversely, PAM Small Companies focuses on smaller market capitalisations. Fund-holder liquidity is protected by a commitment to invest at least 25% of the funds in market caps greater than €500m.

Ultimately, choosing one or the other can be a question of taste, but also of acceptable levels of risk: you may consider that small companies carry greater risk – but perhaps also greater potential – than big businesses.

2c6edc56e5a3813b5a8856f4f2a71e10<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

LA RÉORGANISATION

Pléiade AM a été fondée par Louis de Montalembert et Olivier de Trogof en 2008, ils ont élaboré ensemble le système de gestion, qui a fait ses preuves. En revanche, le casting n’était pas le bon, ce qui a conduit à des décisions d’investissement qui ont pesé sur la performance. Ils ont donc décidé de se séparer début 2015, et Louis de Montalembert a pris seul la tête de l’entreprise ; il a réorganisé l’équipe et les méthodes de travail, mais pas le style de gestion et l’ADN fondateur de l’entreprise.

QUE SONT LES COMMISSIONS DE MOUVEMENT ?

La commission de mouvement permet à une société de gestion de se rémunérer lorsqu’elle passe un ordre en bourse. Autrement dit, si le fonds vend une ligne de son portefeuille pour investir dans une autre, il en tire une rémunération. Ces commissions sont souvent opaques, et il faut aller dans les documents contractuels du fonds pour en connaitre la magnitude. Ces commissions sont, à notre sens, incompatibles avec notre politique d’alignement des intérêts. Et pour être sûr qu’il n’y ait aucune confusion possible, nous avons même pris à notre charge les commissions de mouvement prélevées par notre dépositaire.

QU’EST-CE QUE LE HIGH WATERMARK ?

Afin de protéger les intérêts des souscripteurs, le principe du High Watermark est appliqué à chacun de nos fonds. La commission de performance n’est prélevée que dans l’hypothèse où la valeur liquidative de fin d’année est supérieure à la valeur liquidative historique de fin d’année la plus élevée. Pléiade AM est l’une des seules sociétés de gestion à proposer ce dispositif à Paris.

VOIR SIMULATION

COMMENT SOUSCRIRE ?

PAM Select est un FCP,
éligible au PEA, et ouvert à tous les souscripteurs.
ISIN : FR0010652479
Le montant minimum d’investissement est de 10 parts.

PAM Small Companies est un FCP,
éligible au PEA, et ouvert à tous les souscripteurs.
ISIN : FR0013079266
Le montant minimum d’investissement est de 10 parts.

La procédure de souscription est simple :
Tout investisseur qui décide de souscrire à nos fonds doit passer un ordre à travers sa banque ou organisme de gestion. Muni du code ISIN, il suft d’indiquer, en montant ou en nombre de parts, la souscription souhaitée. La souscription sera efectuée à la date de la Valeur Liquidative. Nos FCP sont valorisés tous les vendredi (PAM Small Companies) / tous les jours (PAM Select) sur les cours de clôture. Les Valeurs Liquidatives sont calculées par notre dépositaire CM CIC et validées par nos soins. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter en cas de difcultés.

QUEL MONTANT SOUSCRIRE ?

La souscription minimale est volontairement basse (10 parts) pour donner accès à nos fonds à tous. Cependant, il ne faut en aucun cas investir pour « jouer le marché ». Il faut au contraire le concevoir comme un investissement au capital d’entreprises, et limiter les risques de marché en investissant des sommes dont on a besoin, ni à court, ni à moyen terme.

IMPLICATIONS DE NOTRE STYLE DE GESTION ?

Nous gérons des fonds investis en actions, et ne prenons aucune décision en fonction de mouvements de marché ou d’hypothèses macroéconomiques. Ce qui veut dire que nous sommes toujours largement investis et subissons donc la volatilité, aussi désagréable que cela puisse être, momentanément en tout cas. D’où l’importance de n’investir que des ressources « longues », afin de ne pas être contraint de liquider au mauvais moment.

PAM SELECT OU PAM SMALL COMPANIES ?

PAM Select et PAM Small Companies sont tous 2 des fonds investis principalement en actions de l’ Union Européenne. Alors qu’est ce qui les diférencie ?

PAM Select

PAM Select peut être investi dans toutes tailles d’entreprises, avec cependant un double contrainte « vers le bas » : le fonds ne peut investir dans des capitalisations boursières inférieures à €150m, et doit limiter son exposition aux capitalisations de moins de €500m, à 25% de son actif.

PAM Small Companies

A l’inverse, PAM Small Companies s’intéresse aux petites capitalisations boursières. La liquidité des porteurs de fonds est protégée par l’obligation d’investir au minimum 25% du fonds dans des capitalisations supérieures à €500m.

Au final, choisir l’un ou l’autre peut être une question de sensibilité, mais aussi de niveau de risque acceptable : on peut considérer que des petites entreprises portent plus de risque – mais aussi plus de potentiel peut-être – que des entreprises plus grandes.

b554df7bc852c94648b03a62d32e0f01=============================